Shoemaker, Taylor and Funkhouser recognized by USATF

News and notes from the 2018 USATF Annual Meeting in Columbus, OH
  • Perry Shoemaker (Vienna) was named the W45 Runner of the Year by the Masters Long Distance committee.
  • Steve Taylor (Richmond) was presented with the H.Browning Ross Running Merit Award by the Men's Long Distance Runnning Committee. The award honors and individual who has made an outstanding contribution and has been of service to the sport long distance running, primarily at the national level.
  • Ray Funkhouser was presented with the Mike Riban Contributor Award by the Race Walking Committee.